Denmark - Seven Thorns - Eye Of The Storm

from by Global Metal Apocalypse

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      £1 GBP  or more



Seven Thorns is a Danish power metal band. It was in 2007-2008 things really started to take shape as the positions in the band were filled. In 2009 Seven Thorns released their first single “Forest Majesty”. In 2011, after having played a few shows, the band hit the studio to record the first album “Return to the Past”. The album was released through the American label Nightmare Records and received much positive attention from media all over the world.

In support of the album Seven Thorns toured Europe several times as well as playing numerous festivals.

The second album, simply named “II”, was released in 2014 and once again the world media was thrilled of the result throwing top ratings after the album.

New shows and festivals supported the release of “II” as well as multiple appearances in magazines and radio shows.

Most of Seven Thorns’ concerts had been played in Germany but in 2015 Seven Thorns got the opportunity to take their music outside Europe and play in Asia, more precisely Sri Lanka. The event was the biggest metal festival in Sri Lanka, Maelstrom Festival.

Right now the band is working on material for their third album – set to be released in 2016.

Björn Asking: Vocals
Gabriel Tuxen: Guitars
Asger W. Nielsen: Keys
Mads Mølbæk: Bass
Lars Borup: Drums

Please consider a donation, funds raised will be going to the Animal Health Trust.


from Arctic Blast, released November 13, 2015




Global Metal Apocalypse Wickford, UK

Global Metal Apocalypse is an international music website dedicated to discovering, promoting and exposing bands and artists from all corners of the globe.

contact / help

Contact Global Metal Apocalypse

Streaming and
Download help